Friday, November 20, 2015

Words From Our Leader Susan Smith

Democratic Progressive Caucus of Florida President Susan Smith has released the following statement:
The Democratic Progressive Caucus of Florida applauds the courage of U.S. House members who opposed the American Security Against Foreign Enemies (SAFE) Act of 2015. This legislation would effectively halt the acceptance of Syrian refugees into the United States.
In these troubled times when Republicans and some Democrats are stoking fear for political gain, we as Florida Democrats are proud to be represented by Corrine Brown, Kathy Castor, Ted Deutch, Lois Frankel, Alan Grayson, Alcee Hastings, Debbie Wasserman Schultz and Frederica Wilson. We thank them for demonstrating a commitment to American values by voting against the SAFE Act.
The Democratic Progressive Caucus of Florida is a chartered caucus of the Florida Democratic Party.
For more information, contact Susan Smith, 813-390-3616. here

No comments: